The Cyber Security Council of Germany – CSCG

In 2014, Arne Schönbohm, President of the Cyber-Security Council Germany and Larry Clinton, President of the Internet Security Alliance signed an agreement for the two associations to work together on cyber security at the international level.  This agreement fit well with our increasing international presence established through ISA’S own projects: Internet Security Alliance For Europe -ISAFE and Cyber Trak.

Members of the CSCG association include large and medium-sized companies, operators of critical infrastructure, as well as experts and policymakers in cyber security. Through its members, the association represents 1.6 million workers in the German economy and 1.8 million members of other associations and clubs. Cyber-Security Council Germany provides a wide range of services to inform and support its members and focuses its activities on their operational and working requirements.

The four-member elected Executive Committee of Cyber-Security Council Germany includes security expert and CEO of BSS AG, Arne Schönbohm who is president of the association, and Hans-Wilhelm Dünn who is vice president. Members of the Executive Committee also include the Director of Das Centrum für angewandte Politikforschung (CAP) [The German Centre for Applied Policy Research], Prof. Dr. Dr. H.C. Werner Weidenfeld, who has been a consultant to various federal governments and the European Union for many years and has been coordinator of German-American relations for the last decade. Hans-Peter Kröger, President of the German Firefighters Association, has also been a member of the Executive Committee since June 2013. He carries out the role of assessor.